Senseless Fun – Purim DJ Night

Tomorrow evening, 20 March 2011, Oded Fluss (of the Jekyll and Hyde Show) and I will be DJing at the Purim party at the Uganda, Jerusalem.

I’m not a big fan of holidays in general and Purim specifically. dressing up in costumes could be fun, but less so when everyone is doing it. What I am a fan of, though, is nonsensical music/songs that make such holidays enjoyable.

Over the past week Fluss and I worked separately on some of the songs which will be played at such a party. What we’ve decided on is to make it as offbeat and awkward as possible.

I thought I’d share one of the songs we’ll be treating the dancers with tomorrow:

Leave a Reply

